Kenyan Man Wins 2017 Lagos City Marathon

Kenya’s Abraham Kiptum, who won the maiden edition of Access Bank marathon race and also won the race in 2016 with a time of two hours, 16 minutes and 19 seconds in 2016, has emerged winner of the 2017 edition with a record of two hours, 10 minutes.

On Saturday, Kiptum’s compatriots, Ronny Kiboss and Kiprotich Kiroi came second and third respectively.

Meanwhile, Philip Sharabutu was the first Nigerian to cross the finishing line, while Emmanuel Gyang came second.

In the women’s category, Halima Hussen of Ethiopia emerged first, with a time of 2 hours, 38 minutes and 36 seconds.

You Might Also Like